Why did SharePoint Workspace delete and re-add a list that was restored on the server?

For a variety of reasons, a SharePoint administrator may occasionally need to run a restore process on a SharePoint list. Typically, this is required if there is a problem with the list such as data corruption. Any time a list must be restored on the server, it must also be deleted and then re-added to the SharePoint workspace. You will see the following message:

Warning message informing you that the list will be deleted and re-added

When the list is re-added to the SharePoint workspace, the list data will include the content that was most recently synchronized between the SharePoint workspace and the SharePoint site. If you have unsynchronized updates when you receive the Sync Information message, these updates will be lost.

Share Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Email Email

Was this information helpful?

Great! Any other feedback?

How can we improve it?

Thank you for your feedback!