Moving a shared folder

As a general guideline, it is best to avoid moving a shared folder or its subfolders. However, keep in mind the following details related to this activity:

  • If you move the root folder of a shared folder, it will no longer be synchronized on this computer. However, it will continue to be synchronized for other workspace members and on other computers on which you have your account.

    You can resume synchronization for the shared folder if you specify a new root folder location, as described below.

  • If you move a subfolder in a shared folder to a location outside of the shared folder's folder hierarchy, this action will delete the subfolder and its contents for all other members of the workspace.

Resuming synchronization for a shared folder

Do the following to resume synchronizing a shared folder:

  1. Double-click the shared folder in the Launchbar.

    A "Folder not found" prompt displays.

  2. Click the option The folder has been moved or renamed. Prompt me for the new folder.

  3. Click OK.

  4. Browse to and select the new folder location, and click OK.

    The folder synchronization and workspace member list is restored.

Share Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Email Email

Was this information helpful?

Great! Any other feedback?

How can we improve it?

Thank you for your feedback!