Only those of your colleagues who already have access to see your documents in TE102751708, can also see your documents in Delve. You are the only one who can see documents you have stored in private locations, for example in a private folder on your TE104004751
How can I tell who else can see a document?
Because Delve is personalized to you, you may see documents that are private to you appear in Delve. This does not mean that other people can see the documents too. You're always in control, and can change the permissions on your documents from within Delve.
To check who can see a document:
Click the Shared with button on the content card:
Or, right-click a card and choose Who can see this?
You'll see who has access to the document, and you can share it with others (Invite people).
Who can see the documents I store in TE104004751?
All documents that you store in TE104004751 are private initially – only you can see them – unless you decide to share them.
You can easily share a document with everyone in your organization by placing it in the Shared with Everyone folder. Everyone in your organization will be able to see the documents you place here.
You can also share documents with some of your colleagues, for instance to collaborate on a project. You can create a new folder and share the folder with people you work with, or you can share individual documents. When you share a folder or documents with specific people, only those people will be able to see the documents in Delve.
What about emails and Lync conversations - will they show up in Delve?
No. In Delve, no one will see your emails or Lync conversations, or details about your communications through email and Lync.
How can I keep a document private?
If you want to keep a document private, store it in TE104004751 and choose not to share it.
Documents that aren't shared are marked with a padlock and with the text Only you in the Sharing column in TE104004751. These documents will not show up in Delve for other users. Only for you.
My private document has 7 views in Delve – does it mean that 7 people viewed it?
No. If your document is stored in TE104004751 and you haven’t shared it with other people, or if it's stored in another private location, only you can see the document in Delve. 7 views means that you opened it 7 times.
My private document is "trending around" another person - how is that possible?
Sometimes you can see a document as "trending around" a colleague without this colleague seeing or having access to the document. This may not sound logical, but here's how it works. Say that you have a strong working relationship with someone, such as your manager, and you're making frequent updates to a particular document. The frequent updates and the strength of your relationship means that the document would be recommended as relevant to your manager if he had access to view it. He can't see the document in his Delve as it's not shared with him, but since Delve is personalized and you have access to the document, you might see the document as "trending around" him if you go to his people page in your Delve.
To check who can see the document, click the Shared with button on the content card:
Can I opt out?
You can choose to turn off Delve. If you do, your activities and relationships won't be used to personalize the Delve views for others, and you'll not be able to see any documents or people in Delve.
Your documents can still appear in Delve for people who have permissions to view them, just like these people would find your documents if they search for them in SharePoint Online. Other people can also see basic information about you, such as your job title, but they won't see any documents if they go to your People page.
To turn off Delve, go to Settings > Delve settings.
Choose Turn off.
Click OK to save the changes.
You can turn Delve on or off at any time.
: It may take up to a week for all changes to take effect.