Student was deleted but their folder still appears in Class Notebook

When you remove a student from a Class Notebook, they will no longer have permission to view and edit the notebook's shared content. However, their work will remain in the notebook unless you choose to delete it while removing the student.

If you wish to delete their content:

  • Open Class Notebook in OneNote and delete the whole section group and then sync the notebook

  • Or, re-add the student and then follow the instructions to remove a student. Be certain to select the checkmark the box Delete student’s content during the process.

Expand your Office skills
Explore training
Get new features first
Join Office Insiders

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback! It sounds like it might be helpful to connect you to one of our Office support agents.

×