Remove someone from your subscription
If you just want to make more Office installs available, you can deactivate one. That way you can install Office on another machine, and everyone you’ve shared with will still get to use your subscription benefits, like extra OneDrive storage.
If you completely remove someone from your subscription, they’ll lose all of your subscription benefits. This means:
They’ll still be able to view and print their Office files, but they won’t be able to edit them or to create new ones.
They’ll still be able to use Office on their iPad, Android tablet, and smartphone, but they won’t be able to access premium Office 365 features.
They’ll lose their 1TB of OneDrive storage.
If they’ve used any of the 1 TB, they can still download their files but they won’t be able to edit them in OneDrive or to upload new files. For more information, go to OneDrive.com, sign in to your account, and choose Get more storage.
They'll lose their 60 Skype minutes of calling per month.
To remove someone from your subscription, go to your My Account page. In the Share Office 365 section, choose Share Office 365.
On the Share Office 365 page, in the Share your subscription benefits section, find the person you want to remove and then choose Remove.
After that, we’ll send mail to let them know.