You can have only one local database at a time that is connected to and synchronized with a shared database on another computer. This is your offline database.
Before you can make a connection to a new or a different shared database (including one that has been restored), you must first drop the offline database.
Export and preserve your local data before dropping the offline database. Your local copy of the database, including any data you created or saved since the last time you synchronized with the shared database, is saved in a file on your computer. If you are sure that you will no longer need this data, clear this check box.
Important: When you have dropped your offline database, you will not be able to access any new data you created or saved since the last time you synchronized with the shared database, unless you export and preserve the data.
Note: To drop an offline database, on the Business Contact Manager menu, point to Offline, and then click Drop Offline Database.